Akeyulerre Aboriginal Corporation started as an Incorporated Association in 2000. In 2020 we transitioned to an Aboriginal Corporation under the CATSI Act (2006). Our membership is made up of Central Australian Aboriginal people who elect a 12 person Board of Directors from their communities.

Our Board

Theresa Alice - Women's Co-Chair

Paul Williams - Men's Co-Chair

Julie Hayes - Treasurer

Sharon Alice - Training Co-Chair

Shane Stirling - Training Co-Chair

Janisa Ryder - Training Treasurer

Marina Hayes - Director

Shirleen Hayes - Director

Jason Conway - Director

Sylvia Neale - Director

Mervyn Rubuntja - Director

Contact person/secretary:

Tony Collins 

E: yerre@akeyulerre.org.au

Our Staff

Amelia Turner – Cultural Advisor, Angkwerre-iweme Coordinator

E: healing@akeyulerre.org.au


Stephen Kernan – Cultural Advisor, Buildings and Grounds Maintenance

E: mensbusiness@akeyulerre.org.au

Tisha Carter – Operations Coordinator

E: operations@akeyulerre.org.au


Michael Harvey - Artwe-Areye Men’s Work Team Supervisor/Mentor

E: Artwe-Areye@akeyulerre.org.au

Sharon Alice – Cultural Consultancy Coordinator

E: culture@akeyulerre.org.au

Theresa Alice – Angkwerre-iweme Project Officer

E: projects@akeyulerre.org.au


Bonita Swan – Cook/Cleaner

E: operations@akeyulerre.org.au


Reception/Admin Worker

E: admin@akeyulerre.org.au

Dallas Hayes - Interrentye Sales Coordinator

E: interrentye@akeyulerre.org.au

Jake Turner - Video Production Trainee

E: video@akeyulerre.org.au

Shirleen Hayes – Senior Interrentye Worker

E: interrentye@akeyulerre.org.au


Janisa Ryder – Interrentye Worker

E: interrentye@akeyulerre.org.au


Tyrone Wallace – Operations Support Worker

E: support@akeyulerre.org.au


Margaret Scobie – Cultural Worker

E: culture@akeyulerre.org.au

Virginia Perkins – Cultural Worker

E: culture@akeyulerre.org.au


Ursula Nichaloff – Cultural Worker

E: culture@akeyulerre.org.au


Magdalena Marshall – Cultural Worker

E: culture@akeyulerre.org.au


Dan Murphy – Ingkenteme Bush Schools Program

E: bushschools@akeyulerre.org.au


Sushmita Shilpakar - Financial Administration Worker

E: finance@akeyulerre.org.au

Tony Collins - Chief Executive Officer

E: yerre@akeyulerre.org.au